ACTION : Your Birdie’s Bucket List

As part of 20 Something Bloggers’ annual blog swap, nessabirdiehas graciously accepted to lend me her wits and wishes for this exceptional post. The theme for this year’s exchange is: “Action. What will you do next year that you’ve been putting off for too long?”

This is the first time I’ve participated in something like this, so it’s rather exciting!

Here’s Nessa. :)

I am super excited to talk to Kitty’s readers!  We are participating in 20 Something Bloggers’ Annual Blog Swap … ACTION is the name of this game.

As the end of the year approaches, I think about this Arabian proverb: “A promise is a cloud; fulfillment is rain.”  It is so true!!  I have absolutely accomplished a lot this year!  I am working at a job where I completely cherish the people!  I have a significant other who isn’t bad to look at and who doesn’t treat me badly.  I have great amazing friends!  I mean those things left something to be desired.

But I have to say that I am super excited about the things that are to come.  The things that I have not yet accomplished but are floating in my mind!!  My bff, GBz and I, have a 30 things to do before I turn 30 … in other words, a bucket list.  Here are some of the top 10 things on my list:

  1. Get Master’s Degree
  2. Go to London
  3. Learn how to swim
  4. Go horseback riding
  5. Archery (Robin Hood ain’t got shit on me!)
  6. Learn Karate/Boxing
  7. Get a lap dance from a male stripper
  8. Get an Apple computer
  9. Have a random make-out (with somewhat hot guy)
  10. Take a dance class (anything really)

The great thing about this list is that it lives just as I do.  If I do something that isn’t on this list, I can change it so that I can reflect what I want to do and accomplish.  I am super excited because I am going to be going to London next semester as an English master’s student. 

I have always loved to dance; I think it is something that I do well … at a club!  LOL, but I figured that I would take a dance class at LA Fitness!  Am I doing ballet moves?  No.  But does it make me feel good that even at 25 (soon to be 26) I can still seek those types of goals?  Yes!!  I even take a boxing aerobic class at LA Fitness too … all in the same day!  I love it!  I am taking control of my destiny!

I refuse to be that old lady that looks back on her life and wish that she had done something with it.  That’s why you have to take some action!! :)

*Check out Birdie’s Nest*
www.twitter.com/nessabirdie
www.nessabirdie.blogspot.com
www.nessabirdie.tumblr.com
www.youtube.com/user/nessabirdie

To read Your Kitty’s “Action” response, head over to nessabirdie! Be sure to check out the rest of her cool posts as well, and leave some love while you’re there. :)

Hold on a minute, you’re not getting off that easily. Motivate yourself by creating your own set of annual aspirations, and be sure to share them with us in the comments below!

Comments
4 Responses to “ACTION : Your Birdie’s Bucket List”
  1. nessabirdie says:

    LOVE IT!! We have to do this again! :)

  2. melydia says:

    “Before 30” is your bucket list? Ack, that makes me feel old. I’m 31 and I like to think I haven’t kicked the bucket just yet. :) Nah, seriously, this is a good list. What field do you want to get your Master’s Degree in?

    –melydia from swap-not

    • yourkitty says:

      Haha! Actually, Melydia, this list was written by a guest blogger, nessabirdie! My own list of goals is posted on her blog (see above link).
      I do happen to be in my twenties, but I think most of my bucket list will be waiting for my 40s or later. ;)
      And to anwser for Nessa, if I’m not mistaken, she’ll be getting her degree in English! :)

      xoxo Kitty

    • nessabirdie says:

      Yeah, that is right! I was English – however, my bucket list was not complete … that really sucks! But now, I am thinking about switching over to online media and communication – I really love this stuff! Glad you enjoyed the list!

      Its never too late!

Leave a Reply

